gabriellaswerling

VOGUE’S FASHION NIGHT OUT MANCHESTER #FNO – Fashion Soundtrack

In Fashion, Interviews, Leeds and Manchester Local News Contributions, Magazine Contributions on October 11, 2013 at 12:04 pm

Vogue’s fashion night out was a fabulous northern affair yesterday evening. The Manchester event began in Hugo Boss’s store with a fashionista shindig. There was plenty to keep shoppers busy – from fashion talks with Roksanda Ilincic and Jonathan Saunders at Harvey Nichols to Pixie Geldof DJing at H&M and The Maccabees performing at Emporio Armani. Meanwhile industry names offered their fashion wisdom – Kate Phelan’s styling tips in Topshop, Ginnie Chadwyck-Healey gave a trend talk at Kurt Geiger and Bay Garnett shared packing tips at Louis Vuitton. See the street style coverage and industry insight courtesy of the gorgeous Gabriella Swerling….. vogue
Henry Holland: “Manchester’s always been close to my heart, it’s my home city so I think it’s great bringing attention to the Northern fashion scene and that Vogue’s decided to hold Fashion Night Out here.” as Alexandra Shulman: “The one item I couldn’t live without is a pair of Manolo Blahniks.” g Holly Duffy, 22, “I usually wear lots of different materials. At the moment, I’m taking on the 60’s and getting into metallic.”

b
Dan Westwood, 28, Cbeebies TV presenter, wearing all Topman, normally wears bland, non-logo clothes for work.
s
Omid Pourmohamed, “I’d say my look is cocaine-fuelled-vampire-chic. It’s dark, fur, leather, textures – classy grunge and jewellery.”
h
Ashleigh O’Brien, 23, “My day-to-day look varies, sometimes it’s just whatever I wake up in. I like to make things too – I have an unhealthy obsession with veils. I made this one myself with a £2 Primark beanie, a bit of netting and some glittery bits.”
l
Jean Philippe, 20, from Lebanon, “My mother made my tie and bag. I wanted to go for a formal look tonight, yet add a touch of informality through some colour and classical shapes.”
go
v
Leave a Reply

